Skip to main content

Bulk Deny Time Entries

Time entries with a Submitted status across multiple cases can be denied in bulk from the Accounting > Time Tab. Only staff with the Time and Value Approval Special Permission can deny Time entries and make additional edits when approved.

NOTE: Your firm must have the "Require Time/Value Approval" check box selected in Firm Preferences > Time and Billing. You must have at least Enabled permissions to Accounting > Accounting Tab, Modify permissions to Case > Time Tab or Case > Value Tab, and Enabled permissions to Special Permissions > Time and Value Approval to access the Deny button.

To deny multiple Time entries at once:

  1. Navigate to the Accounting Tab > Time view.

  2. Use the check boxes to select the Time entries you wish to deny.

  3. Click the Deny button.

  4. Confirm your intention by clicking the Deny button.

  5. The Accounting > Time tab will refresh, display a success banner, and change the status of the selected Time entries to "Draft".

Time entries that have been denied are returned to Draft status and can be edited, copied/moved to other cases, deleted, or resubmitted by all staff who have Modify permission to Case > Time Tab or Case > Value Tab.

Did this answer your question?