Skip to main content

Discard & Delete Unfiled Documents

Unfiled documents can either have their changes discarded or be deleted entirely from Neos and SharePoint.

NOTE: Your firm must have NeosAI Platinum. You must have the Bulk Filing Special Permission Enabled.

Discard Changes

If changes have been made to unfiled documents, they can be discarded and kept as unfiled documents in the File Documents Tab. Click the Discard button. A Discard Document Filing warning message will display.

  • Click Discard to abort your changes and keep the number of documents marked as Unfiled in SharePoint and Neos.

  • Click Cancel to return to your temporary changes.

Delete Unfiled Documents

Unfiled documents can be deleted in bulk by selecting the checkboxes and choosing Bulk Actions > Delete above the grid.

NOTE: Deleting a document in the File Documents tab will automatically remove it from your firm's SharePoint > CaseFiles > "To Be Filed" folder and add it to the "Recycle bin" folder.

Confirm your intention on the Delete document(s) warning message by clicking Delete.

A batch process will trigger for the deletion, and a strikethrough will be shown for the selected document(s). The deleted row can no longer be selected.

To remove the deleted document from the Unfiled Documents grid, you can close and reopen the tab via Create > Unfiled Documents, refresh your browser, or click Sync With SharePoint.

If using Sync With SharePoint, click Yes on the Unsaved Changes prompt to proceed and initiate the sync.

Did this answer your question?