Skip to main content

Editing Value Items

Multiple Value entries within a Case can be changed at the same time using the Edit option in Bulk Actions.

Editing Value items through Bulk Actions will overwrite any existing data in standard (Provider, Lien, Memo, Reference 1 & 2, Value Category, Report Requested & Date, Payment Requested & Date, and Settlement Note) and user-defined fields and replace it with the content you enter below for all selected Value items.

NOTE: You must have permission to Special Permissions > Update Multiple Cases to use the Bulk Edit feature.

It is important to review the selected field content you plan to modify before committing to any permanent changes. Changes made using the Edit feature cannot be reversed, so it is recommended to carefully review anticipated modifications prior to making a bulk change. For any questions, contact Support to guide you in this process.

To edit multiple Value items:

  1. Within the Case Value Tab list view, use the checkboxes to select the Value items you wish to update.

  2. Click the three-dot menu and select Edit.

  3. On the Update Value(s) window, click the Value code dropdown to filter both Standard and User Defined fields (as defined in the Layout Manager) for a particular Value Code. All fields associated with the selected Value Code will display in the Fields dropdown.

    NOTE: Only one Value Code can be selected at a time. Keep this field blank if multiple items with different Value Codes were selected in the Value Tab list view.

  4. Choose the Fields that you wish to universally update for all selected Value items. Universal changes can be made to standard fields: Provider, Lien, Memo, Reference 1 & 2, Value Category, Report Requested, Report Requested Date, Payment Requested, Payment Requested Date, and Settlement Note. User-defined field changes can be made when a Value Code is selected. At least one field must be selected to continue.

  5. Enter the new details for the corresponding field(s) that you wish to change.

  6. Click the Save button to complete the bulk edit or click the Cancel button to close the Update Value(s) window to abort entered changes.

  7. A confirmation message will display when complete.

Did this answer your question?