Invoices that are no longer needed or were created in error can be voided allowing your firm to only work with active/applicable invoices.
Invoices that are approved but not yet paid can be voided. Once an invoice is voided, it will be locked and the corresponding Value items within the invoice will be set back to the status of "Not Invoiced" on the Values view in the Value Tab list view.
NOTE: To void an invoice, you must have Modify permissions to Case > Invoicing Tab. Without this permission, the option to void will not be visible to the user.
To void an invoice:
Navigate to the Invoices view in the Value Tab.
Double-click an invoice with a status of Due or Overdue. You can also click the kebab menu and select the View/Edit option.
On the Invoice detail view, click the meatball menu to the left of the Download button and select the Void Invoice option.
Confirm your intention to void on the following window by clicking the Void button.
When the invoice is voided, it will be locked from any editing. The status will change to VOID and a "Voided" banner will display. The Value items from the invoice will return to the "Not Invoiced" status.
NOTE: You may need to switch to a different tab in the Case and back to the Value Tab to see the updated Billed status.



