Skip to main content

Deleting a Companion Case Member (Directory)

One case member can be removed from a single Companion Group in both the Companion Groups Directory and on a Companion Cases tab in a Case Folder.

NOTE: You must have Modify permissions to Case > Companion Cases Tab.

To remove a case member from a Companion Group:

  1. Click the Settings icon on the left navigation pane.

  2. Select the Companion Groups button within the Directory Editors group.

  3. On the left groups pane, click the desired Companion Group, then on the right group members pane, scroll to the far right and hover over the row of the case you wish to remove.

  4. Click the delete icon

    to remove the case from the selected Companion Group.

  5. If other case members exist, the Delete Case warning message will display.

  • Click the Yes button to remove the selected case from the Companion Group.

  • Click the No button to abort the delete process.

6. If the last case member of a group is selected and the delete icon

is clicked, a message will display notifying that when the last remaining member is disassociated, the group will also be deleted.

  • Click the Yes button to disassociate the case and delete the selected Companion Group.

  • Click the No button to abort the delete process.

NOTE: You can revert your last change by clicking the Undo button. To abort all changes, click the Discard button.

7. Click the Save button to keep your changes.

The Companion Group will no longer be listed on the Companion Cases Tab for the removed case member.

Did this answer your question?