Completed postage labels can be canceled if they are no longer needed and the amount credited back to your Stamps.com account. Once the postage has been canceled, it cannot be reprinted or canceled again.
When postage is canceled from Neos, the automatically created Value item and DTF, if applicable will remain on the Value Tab. Your firm should manage postage canceled from Neos and delete Value items that are no longer needed.
NOTE: You must have the Stamps.com Special Permission to access this feature.
To cancel postage:
Open the Case > Notes Tab.
Select the Postage note entry that you wish to cancel.
From the side pane, click the three dots button and select the "Cancel Postage" option.
From the note detail view, click the Postage button and select the "Cancel Postage" option.
Confirm your intention on the Cancel Postage warning.
Click No to abort the postage cancellation.
Click Yes to proceed. When clicked, the refund request will be submitted to USPS and once approved, will be credited to your Stamps.com account.
5. A success banner will display in Neos when Yes is clicked. NOTE: The Reprint Postage and Cancel Postage options will be disabled.
6. To track the status of your cancellation request, navigate to your Stamps.com account > History tab for more details. Postage refunds can take about 21 days to see credited to your account. Refer to Stamps.com > Request a Label Refund for more information.





