Skip to main content

Moving Messages

Messages may be moved to another folder from the Message Details tab or from the detail list view on the Messages tab.

To move a message:

  1. On the Messages tab, select the folder that contains the message you wish to move.

  2. From the detail list view, use the checkboxes to select one or more messages and click the Bulk Actions dropdown. From the Message Details tab of a single message, click the Actions dropdown.

  3. Select the Move to option and choose from the available message folders. The folder where the currently selected message resides will be hidden. Messages can be moved to the Inbox, Sent, Deleted, or Archived folders, as applicable.

  4. The selected message(s) will be moved from the current folder to the new folder. If viewing a message, the Message Details tab will close and move that message to the new folder. A confirmation message will temporarily display when complete.

Did this answer your question?