To further customize an automation, a saved Advanced Search report can be associated with an automation trigger. A new Field Conditions section is available on all Triggers, except Manual Trigger. Saved, shared Advanced Search reports for Intakes, Cases, or Intakes & Cases can be selected in the Load Report field.
NOTE: You must have Enabled permissions to General > Reports to access saved reports.
Within the Automations Directory, while creating or editing an automation, the Trigger pane now contains a Field Conditions section.
Click the Load Report dropdown to select a saved and shared report that uses Intakes, Cases, or Intakes & Cases as the Search for option.
Once a saved, shared report is selected, the query and results can be opened by clicking the Open in Advanced Search button.
The report will open in a new Neos tab.
Click Save on the active automation detail view to keep your report selection. When the automation is triggered for a Case or Intake, the values of the specified fields within the associated Advanced Search report are evaluated. When the Case or Intake satisfies both the default trigger conditions AND the conditions in the Advanced Search report, then the automation actions will occur.
Advanced Search reports that are linked to automations can be identified by the lightning bolt icon to the right of the report title.
NOTE: If changes are made to the Trigger of the saved Automation, the Field Conditions field will be cleared.
Edit Linked Advanced Search Report
If changes are made to a saved, shared Advanced Search report and the Save Changes button is clicked, a warning message will display.
Click Yes to save your report changes.
Click No to abort the Save. You will be returned to your unsaved changes.
NOTE: If the "Share Report" toggle is changed to "off" and Yes is clicked on the above warning message, the report will become private and will be removed from the linked Automation.
Delete Linked Advanced Search Report
When Delete is clicked for a saved, shared Advanced Report that is used in an Automation, the "Report Linked to Automation" warning will display.
If the saved, shared Advanced Search report is used in an Automation AND used in a Dashboard, the "Report Linked to Dashboard" warning will display first.
Click Delete to proceed with the report deletion.
Click Cancel to abort the report deletion.







