Skip to main content

Delete Provider Info from Name

Names can sometimes be added into Neos as a Provider by accident. The Delete Provider Info from Name feature allows Provider information, such as Role, to be removed from the provider while still leaving the name in your system.

NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to Provider > Provider Tab.

To delete Provider information:

  1. Open the Provider Card of the desired provider and select the General Tab.

  2. On the three dots menu, select the Delete Provider Info from Name option.

  3. Confirm your selection on the Delete Provider Info From Name message.

  • Click the Yes button to delete the Provider information for the name, including Provider Role, Specialty, notes, documents, associations, and user defined data attached to the provider. The Provider's contact information will remain. If they exist as a Party in Case, their Party Role will remain intact.

  • Click the No button to abort the Provider information deletion.

4. When Yes has been clicked, confirm if you wish to keep the name in Neos.

  • Click the Yes button to keep the name in Neos. The Provider Card will be saved and automatically close.

    NOTE: If the Provider is in use, their Provider information cannot be deleted.

  • Click the No button to permanently delete the name from Neos. If the name exists as a Party in a Case, they cannot be deleted from your system.

A confirmation banner will display when the Provider's info has been removed.

Did this answer your question?