A DTF Value item may automatically be deleted when changes to the original linked Value item occur.
NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to Case > Value Tab.
Deleting the Transaction Item
If the Transaction item on the original linked Value item is deleted, then the linked DTF Value item will also be deleted.
Click Yes to delete the transition item and automatically delete the linked DTF Value item. The original Value item will remain.
Click No to abort the transaction item deletion.
Deleting the Original Value Item
Deleting the original linked Value item will automatically delete the linked DTF Value item.
Click Yes to delete the selected Value item and any Transactions that exist in that item. The linked DTF Value item that was created will also be deleted.
Click No to abort the Value item deletion.
NOTE: A Value item with the Value Code DTF can be deleted manually; however, the original linked item will not be updated. This could potentially cause a paid expense not to be reimbursed.



