Intakes that were added by mistake or that are no longer needed can be deleted from either the detail view or in bulk from the list view. Intakes can still be archived/unarchived for later retrieval. However, when Intakes are marked for deletion, they will be permanently deleted from Neos. Any associated phone call logs will be disassociated when the Intake is deleted but logs will remain in the Communications Center as "unassigned".
NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to My Intakes in order to delete Intakes where you are listed as the Primary Staff, Taken By Staff, or part of the Case Staff.
To delete another staff's Intakes where you are NOT listed as the Primary Staff, Taken By Staff or part of the Case Staff, you must have Delete permissions to Others' Intakes.
Delete from Intake Detail
While in the detail view of an Intake, click the Actions menu and select the Delete Intake option.
Delete from Intake Bulk Actions
While in the Browse Intake tab, select the checkboxes of the Intakes you wish to delete. Click the Bulk Actions menu above the grid and select the Delete option.
Deleting Intakes
This section describes the Delete Intake(s) process from both the detail view and list view (Browse Intakes).
When the Delete button is clicked for the active Intake or selected Intake(s), Neos will prompt the following warning message.
NOTE: All Documents, Notes, and Checklist items that are tied to the Intake(s) will also be permanently deleted.
If you have any doubt that your firm may need the Intake(s) and related Checklist items, Documents, and/or Notes in the future, choose Archive Instead. Archived Intakes remain intact in your Neos database but are only hidden from the Browse Intakes list. To see archived Intakes, simply select the Archived check box to filter them in the Browse Intakes list. Refer to Archiving Intakes for more details.
NOTE: Intakes that are already archived will remain archived when Archive Instead is selected.
If you are positive that your firm does not need the Intake(s) and the related items, choose Delete Forever. The Intake and related items will be permanently removed from your Neos database.
• Intakes will not appear in Browse Intakes, Search (or Recent Items), Reports, and Dashboards.
• Checklist items will not appear in Reports, Checklist Summary, or My Dashboards.
• Notes will be removed.
• Documents will be deleted from your Neos database and from your firm's SharePoint (Document Type and Category folders will remain).
NOTE: The following Intake items will NOT be deleted: Intake Party Names, Calendar events linked to your firm's Office 365 account, and Messages. All Intake details will be removed but the actual event will remain on the appropriate Calendar(s) and messages will remain in the Messages tab.
A confirmation banner will display when the Delete Forever button is clicked.
If the Intake Deletion fails (i.e., permissions/access, etc.) for single or multiple Intake(s), a Deletion Failed message will display with each of the Intake numbers you selected.
The above message could also occur when trying to delete Intakes that contain call logs. All call logs from the Notes Tab of an Intake must be either moved to another Case/Intake or deleted from the Intake BEFORE deleting the Intake from Neos.





