Change Party to Company/Person
Within the detail view of a selected Party, the Company/Person can be changed.
NOTE: You must have Modify permissions to Case > Party Tab to change the Party to a Company/Person.
Change to Person
On the Party detail view, select the Actions menu and choose Change to Person.
Confirm your intention to change the contact type by clicking the Yes button.
The active Party will be changed from a company to a person when the Yes button is clicked and the following fields will be added unless otherwise noted:
Company Name is changed to Full Name
Company AKA Name is changed to AKA Name
Gender
SSN
Date of Birth
Deceased
Date of Death
Language
Minor
Incapacitated
Date of Majority
Incapacity
NOTE: Data in these fields will be retained, should the Party be changed back to a company after changes are saved. Content in the Company Name field will be moved to the Last field of the Full Name when the Contact type is changed from Company to Person.
Make any necessary changes to the Contact and click the Save button. The Discard button will revert all changes, including the Change to Person.
Change to Company
NOTE: Only text in the Last Name field of the Name Details window will be retained when changing to a Company.
On the Party detail view, select the Action menu and choose Change to Company.
Confirm your intention to change the contact type by clicking the Yes button.
4. The active Party will be changed from a person to a company when the Yes button is clicked and the following fields will be removed unless otherwise noted:
Full Name is changed to Company Name
AKA Name is changed to Company AKA Name
Gender
SSN
Date of Birth
Deceased
Date of Death
Language
Minor
Incapacitated
Date of Majority
Incapacity
NOTE: Data in these fields will be retained, should the Party be changed back to a person after changes are saved. Content in the Company Name field will replace the Last field of the Full Name if the Contact type is changed from Company back to Person.
5. Make any necessary changes to the Party and click the Save button. The Discard button will revert all changes, including the Change to Company.





