Skip to main content

Manage Consent for Premium Texting

With Neos Premium Texting, your firm's compliant opt-in method is used to obtain recipients' consent to receive text messages. When recipients have opted in to receive text messages, texts sent and received will be visible inside the Text Conversation tab.

If a recipient opts out, additional messages cannot be sent from Neos until they opt back in.

NOTE: Messages sent to contacts who have opted out cannot be redelivered. The contact must opt back in to receive texts going forward.

Opting Out

A recipient can opt out at any time by replying to a text message with any of the following keywords: STOP, UNSUBSCRIBE, CANCEL, QUIT, or END. Once sent, the recipient will no longer receive text messages from your firm.

Once a recipient has opted out, the Text Conversation tab will display a notice indicating that the contact has opted out and cannot receive further messages. The text field will be grayed out.

Important: If a recipient opts out at the same time that your firm sends a message, the recipient will not receive that message. The firm will see a "Failed to send" status in the Text Conversation tab.

Opting Back In

A recipient who has previously opted out can opt back in by replying with any of the following keywords: START, YES, or UNSTOP. Once sent, the recipient will be opted back in and your firm can resume sending text messages to that contact.

The HELP Keyword

If a recipient replies with HELP, they will automatically receive the following response:

"Reply STOP to unsubscribe. Msg&Data Rates May Apply."

This keyword does not change the recipient's opt-in or opt-out status.

Opt-In Confirmation Message

When a recipient successfully opts back in, they will automatically receive the following confirmation message:

"You have successfully been re-subscribed to messages from this number. Reply HELP for help. Reply STOP to unsubscribe. Msg&Data Rates May Apply."

Did this answer your question?