Skip to main content

Saving Time Tab Entries

Time entered manually or from the Timer is saved to the Time Tab. Refer to the Save Automatic Time Entry for details on saving time to a Case from the Timer feature.

When changes have been made to the detail view of a Time Tab entry, ensure all necessary data has been entered and click the Save button to keep all changes or click the Discard button to abort all changes.

If unsaved changes exist and you attempt to navigate away from the detail view by one of the following scenarios, a warning message will display.

  • Select another Time entry

  • Click a different Case Folder tab

  • Click the X to close the Case Folder

  • Click the Yes button to abort all changes and leave the current view.

  • Click the No button to return to your changes.

Did this answer your question?