Skip to main content

Deleting a Permission Group

Permission groups, other than the Administrator Role, may be deleted from the Permission Groups Directory.

NOTE: Staff must have Delete permission to Directories > Permission Groups to delete a permission group.

To delete a permission group:

  1. In the Permission Groups Directory, hover over the group you wish to delete and click the delete icon.

    NOTE: The Administrator Role Permission Group cannot be deleted.

  2. Confirm your selection on the "Unsaved changes" message.

  • Click the Yes button to delete the selected permission group.

  • Click the No button to abort the permission group deletion.

3. A confirmation banner will display when the deletion is complete.

4. All group members will be removed and the group will be deleted when the Yes button is clicked on the Unsaved changes message.

  • If the group members were only in that single permission group, their inherited Staff permissions will change to inherited deny permissions.

  • If the group members are also members of another permission group, their inherited Staff permissions will default to the next highest level of group permissions.

Did this answer your question?