Checklist items can be deleted from the Primary Checklist. Parent items may not be deleted if the code is used as a reference for child items.
NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to Directories > Primary Checklist.
To delete a Primary Checklist item:
From the Case Type Directory, select the desired Case Type.
Click the Primary Checklist tab.
Scroll to the far right of the tab and hover over the item you wish to delete.
Click the Delete icon
for that item.
Click the Yes button to mark the selected item for deletion.
• If the item exists with a status of 'Open' or <Blank>, or does not exist in any cases, it will be deleted from the Primary Checklist when Save is triggered.
• If the item exists with a status of 'Done', 'N/A', or is in any closed cases, it will remain in the Primary Checklist and marked inactive.
Click the No button to abort the checklist item deletion.
NOTE: When an item is listed as inactive, the filters above the Primary Checklist grid can be used to only show inactive items. Refer to Changing an Inactive Item for modifications to these items.



