Skip to main content

Deleting a Contact

Use the Delete Contact function to remove duplicate or incorrect contact entries.

NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to the Provider Tab to delete a contact.

To delete a contact:

  1. Navigate to the General Tab of the Contact you wish to delete.

  2. On the three-dot menu, select the Delete Contact option.

  3. Confirm your selection on the Delete Provider message.

  • Click the Yes button to permanently delete the active contact from Neos.

  • Click the No button to abort the contact deletion.

4. If the contact is involved in any cases, intakes, messages, etc., a warning prompt will display showing the list of areas where the contact is in use.

5. Click the Close button to return to the General Tab.

NOTE: You cannot delete a contact that is attached to a Case. You must first replace the incorrect contact. To view a list of cases where the contact is involved, select the List Provider Usage option on the three-dot button.

If the contact is not used anywhere in Neos, a success banner will display when the contact has been deleted.

Did this answer your question?