Documents can be deleted from the list view of a Provider Documents Tab.
NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to Provider > Documents Tab.
Neos Documents/SharePoint Files
Documents deleted in Neos will also be removed from SharePoint. If the original document is added back into Neos, it is also added to SharePoint with a new, unique user id.
NOTE: Documents deleted from Neos can be recovered from the SharePoint Recycle bin folder using the Restore option. The restored document will not automatically display in the list view of the Neos Documents Tab. Refer to Adding Documents from SharePoint to add these restored documents back to Neos.
If a linked document is moved from the current SharePoint ProviderFiles folder, the document entry is not deleted from the Provider Documents Tab, however, clicking the file Name will cause a Missing file connection message because the file no longer exists in the original SharePoint location. Click the Yes button to locate the moved file in your firm's SharePoint.
Use the Drive files window to navigate to the correct file and click the Select button to link it to the document entry for the active Provider.
Click Yes to confirm that you want to link the selected file with the file in the Documents Tab.
NOTE: If the file has been deleted from SharePoint (including from the Recycle bin), you will need to add the file, preferably from the Neos Provider Documents Tab, for a seamless connection between SharePoint and Neos.
Deleting One Document
To delete a single document:
Hover over the document you wish to delete and click the delete icon
on the far right of the item within the grid.
Confirm your selection on the Delete document(s) message.
Click the Yes button to delete the single document.
Click the No button to abort the deletion.
3. A confirmation banner will display when the document has been deleted.
Deleting Multiple Documents
Multiple documents on the Provider Documents Tab can be selected for deletion using the Bulk Actions menu in the list view.
To delete multiple documents at one time:
Use the check box in the first column of the grid to select the documents you wish to delete.
Click the Bulk Actions dropdown and select the Delete option.
Confirm your selection on the Delete document(s) message.
Click the Yes button to delete the selected documents.
Click the No button to abort the deletion.
4. A confirmation banner will display when the selected documents have been deleted.









