Skip to main content

Deleting Time Entries

Unnecessary time entries may be deleted when time has been saved using the Time or Value Tab of a Case Folder in Neos. Time entries can be deleted individually or in bulk from the Time Tab and from the Accounting > Time Tab.

Billable Time entries that are linked to Value Tab entries can also be removed in bulk from the list view. Refer to Deleting Value Items for more information on deleting linked entries from the Value Tab.

NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to Time Tab to delete time entries.

To delete a Time entry:

  1. Within the desired Case Folder, select either the Time or Value Tab where time entries are saved.

  2. From the Time Tab, click the Delete option above the grid for multiple entries. For a single entry, click the kebab menu.

  3. If one or more of the selected Time entries are marked Billable, Value entries that were created will also be deleted.

  • Click the Delete button to delete the Time entry and all associated Value entries.

  • Click the Cancel button to abort the Time entry deletion.

4. If none of the selected Time entries are Billable, confirm your intention on the Delete Time Entry message.

  • Click the Delete button to delete the Time entry.

  • Click the Cancel button to abort the Time entry deletion.

5. A success banner will display when the Time item(s) are deleted.

NOTE: If your firm has the "Require Time/Value Approval" Invoicing setting turned on in Firm Preferences, the Delete option will be enabled for selected entries except for those in the Approved status. However, for staff that have the Time and Approval Special Permission, all Time entries in ANY status can be deleted.

Did this answer your question?