Messages can be deleted from the Inbox, Sent, or Archived folders and placed into the Deleted folder. Deleting a message from the Deleted folder will delete it permanently from your Neos database.
NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to Messages > My Messages and Others' Messages, as needed.
Delete Messages
To delete messages:
On the Messages tab, select the folder that contains the message(s) you wish to move.
From the detail list view, use the checkboxes to select one or more messages, click Bulk Actions > Move to > Deleted.
From the Message Details tab of a single message, click the three-dots menu and choose Delete.
The selected message(s) will be moved from the current folder to the Deleted folder.
NOTE: Neos will not display a warning when the message is moved to the Deleted folder.
Permanently Delete Messages
To permanently delete messages:
From the Deleted folder, use the checkboxes to select one or more messages and click the Bulk Actions dropdown. Within the Message Details tab of a single deleted message, click the Actions dropdown.
Select the Delete option to display a warning message.
Click the Yes button to permanently delete the selected message(s).
Click the No button to abort the deletion.
3. The selected message(s) will be completely removed from the Deleted Messages folder in Neos.
4. A confirmation message will temporarily display once complete.





