If any field changes occur to a synced Checklist task in Neos, the modified data will overwrite the current data in the corresponding field on the Outlook event, unless otherwise noted. Field changes will trigger an updated Outlook event email to the Assigned staff and Collaborator(s).
Checklist Status Changes
When the status of a Checklist task is changed to Done or N/A, that information is synced to the Subject field of the linked Outlook event.
Should the event be changed to Open or Blank, the status will not display in the Subject of the Outlook event.
Instructions/Notes Changes
When changes occur to the Instructions or Notes of a Checklist task, the entire Description field of the Outlook event will be overwritten with the new content.
Due Date Changes
If the Due Date is manually removed, making this field blank, the Outlook Sync status will change to "Event to be created. Missing task due date." and the event will be cancelled in Outlook on Save.
Collaborator Changes
When the Collaborators field in the Checklist task is changed, only additional Staff are added to the Outlook event. Collaborators removed from the Checklist task will not be removed from the event in Outlook at this time.
Unlink Checklist Task
A Checklist task that is currently synced with the Outlook event can be unlinked by deselecting the Outlook Sync checkbox. Refer Checklist Outlook Sync Statuses for more information.
If a Checklist task is deleted, the sync is removed and the Outlook event is cancelled.
Primary/Auxiliary Checklist Changes
Staff Role, REF, or Days Changes
When changes are made to a Checklist task Staff Role, REF, or Days fields within the Primary or Auxiliary Checklist directory, and "apply to open tasks" checkbox is selected on Save, the Assignees of the synced Outlook event will also be changed.
Checklist Task Name Changes
When changes are made to a Checklist Task Name field within the Primary or Auxiliary Checklist directory, and "apply to open tasks" checkbox is selected on Save, the Subject of the synced Outlook event will also be changed.
Deleted Synced Outlook Event
If an Outlook event synced to a Checklist Task is deleted in Outlook, the event will remain in the Neos Calendar and Case Calendar but will display an error when trying to open it in Neos.
When a change is made to the synced Checklist Task in Neos, a new event will be created.



