Skip to main content

Deleting a User Mini Directory

User Mini Directories and entries that are not in use can be deleted.

NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to Directories > User Mini Directories.

Delete User Mini Directory

  1. Click the Settings button on the left navigation pane and select the User Mini Directories button from the Directory Editors section.

  2. Hover over the User Mini Directory you wish to delete and click the delete icon. Only User Mini Directories that are not in use can be deleted.

  3. Confirm your selection on the Delete user mini directory warning message.

  • Click the Yes button to delete the User Mini Directory and all entries.

  • Click the No button to abort the User Mini Directory deletion.

NOTE: If the selected User Mini Directory is in use, a notification will display. The selected User Mini Directory will remain active.

4. A success message will display when the User Mini Directory has been deleted.

Delete User Mini Directory Items

Only User Mini Directory items that are not in use can be deleted. If an item is in use, it will be kept in the User Mini Directory and marked inactive (on Save).

  1. Within the User Mini Directory, select the Directory to view the associated items.

  2. Hover over the item you wish to delete and click the delete icon

    .

  3. Confirm your selection on the Delete item(s) warning message.

  • Click the Yes button to delete the User Mini Directory entry.

  • Click the No button to abort the User Mini Directory entry deletion.

4. Click the Save button to keep your changes. The Discard button will revert all recent changes. The Undo button will only revert the last change.

5. If Yes is clicked for a User Mini Directory item that is in use, the item will remain in the list but will be marked inactive on Save.

Did this answer your question?