Skip to main content

Removing a User Defined Field

User Defined fields can be removed from the Design Layout Screen, even if data exists in the selected field(s).

However, fields may only be deleted from the Case or Document Fields directories when they are not used on a Design Layout Screen for any Case Type or Provider.

NOTE: You must have Add permissions to Directories > User Defined Screens.

To remove fields from the design layout screen:

  1. Select the field you wish to delete.

  2. On the Edit field window, click the Delete button.

  3. Confirm your intention on the Delete field window.

  • Click the Yes button to confirm the field deletion. The field and any content will be removed from the selected section of the Design Layout Screen.

  • Click the No button to abort the field deletion.

4. Click the Save button on the Header Bar to save changes.

Review Deleting Case Fields and Deleting Document Fields for more details.

Did this answer your question?