Skip to main content

Deleting Value Notes

One or more Value Notes can be deleted while on the detail view of a Value item on the Value Tab of a Case. Value Notes deleted from the Value Tab will also be removed from the Case Notes Tab.

NOTE: You must have Delete permissions for Case > Value Tab to delete a Value Note.

Delete Single Value Note

A single Value Note can be deleted by clicking the trash can icon for each note.

Refer to Bulk Delete Value Notes to delete multiple notes at one time.

Bulk Delete Value Notes

To delete Value Notes:

  1. Select the Value item from the list view of the Value Tab in the desired Case.

  2. On the detail view, scroll down to the Notes section.

  3. Select the check box for the Value Note(s) you wish to delete.

  4. Click the Bulk Actions menu and select the Delete option.

  5. Click Yes to confirm your intention on the Delete note(s) message.

  6. The Value detail view will save and remove the selected message(s).

Did this answer your question?