Skip to main content

Delete Dynamic Layout From Case-Intake

If a Dynamic Layout is no longer needed, it can be deleted from the tab or User Defined Tab of that Case/Intake. Should a Party, Insurance, Counsel, or Value entry be deleted, all associated "child" Dynamic Layout data will also be deleted. Copying or moving a Party, Insurance record, Counsel record, or Value entry will copy or move the associated Dynamic Layout data. Adding, modifying, or deleting a Dynamic Layout will be recorded in the Activity Feed for the Case.

NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to General > Dynamic Layouts to delete entries from the Case/Intake.

Delete Dynamic Layout – From Current Tab

Individual entries within a Dynamic Layout can be deleted using the trashcan icon. Multiple entries can now be deleted in bulk using the check boxes in the grid.

Navigate to the Case/Intake tab location.

To delete a single entry:

  1. Scroll to the right of an entry.

  2. Select the trash can button.

  3. Confirm your intention by clicking Yes on the following Delete message. All data entered into these fields will be removed.

  4. A green banner will display when the single entry has been removed.

To delete multiple entries:

  1. Use the check boxes to select the entries you wish to delete.

  2. Click the Delete button above the grid.

  3. Confirm your intention by clicking Yes on the following Delete message. All data entered into these fields will be removed.

  4. A bulk delete batch will occur and will show a Progress to Complete window.

  5. A green banner will display when the selected entries have been removed.

NOTE: When the last Dynamic Layout entry is deleted, the entire Dynamic Layout section will also be deleted. When the Dynamic Layout top-level is deleted, all nested Dynamic Layouts will automatically be deleted.

A record of the Dynamic Layout deletion will display in the Activity Feed.

Delete Dynamic Layout – UD Tab

To delete the Dynamic Layout from a User Defined Tab:

  1. Navigate to the user defined tab (e.g., "Examinations") and click the trash can button. [screenshot]

  2. Confirm your intention by clicking Yes on the following Delete message. All data entered into these fields will be removed.

  3. A green banner will display when that entry has been removed.

  4. The Dynamic Layout tab will be deleted. Neos will refresh and select the Case Tab of the current case (or Intake Tab of the current intake).

  5. A record of the Dynamic Layout deletion will display in the Activity Feed.

Did this answer your question?