Skip to main content

Deleting Advanced Search Reports

Advanced Search reports can be removed from a staff's saved report list. Deleting a user-specific saved search can only be performed by the staff who created the report. If the Advanced Search report was previously saved as a new report, when the saved search is deleted, it will also be deleted globally (both in Load Report and the Report Library). Additionally, if the report is used in a Dashboard tile, removing the report will cause the tile to cease working when new data is added to Neos.

NOTE: You must have Delete permissions for Advanced Search to delete saved reports.

To delete a saved Advanced Search report:

  1. Open Advanced Search and select the Load Report dropdown.

  2. Select the saved search you wish to delete.

  3. Click the three-dot button and select the Delete option.

    NOTE: The saved report cannot be deleted if it is marked as a Favorite in the Report Library. To delete the report, make sure the star is hollow. It should not appear in your All Favorites tab in the Report Library.

  4. If the saved search report is linked to a Dashboard tile, the following warning message will display. Dashboard tiles that use this search will stop working when changes have been made.

In the example below, the dashboard tile broke after a new case was added with an MVA case type.

5. If the saved search query is not linked to a Dashboard, confirm your selection on the Delete actual search message.

  • Click the Delete button to permanently delete the active saved search. Saved search reports are user-specific, however, if the query was previously saved as a new report, that report will also be deleted AND no longer be available as a shared search report. The Advanced Search tab will close when complete.

  • Click the Cancel button to abort the saved search deletion.

6. If the saved search report is linked to a subscription, the following warning message will display after the Delete actual search message. Staff will automatically be unsubscribed from this report when deleted.

  • Click the Delete button to permanently delete the active saved search. Saved search queries are user-specific, however, if the query was previously saved as a new report, that report will also be deleted AND no longer be available as a shared search query. The Advanced Search tab will close when complete.

  • Click the Cancel button to abort the saved search deletion.

7. A confirmation banner will display when the Delete button is clicked and the Advanced Search tab will close when the saved search query has been deleted.

Did this answer your question?