Skip to main content

Deleting Notes

One or more notes may be deleted from the Case Notes Tab list view. Single notes can be deleted from the detail view.

NOTE: You must have Delete permissions to Case > Notes Tab.

Delete from Notes List View

Click the three-dot menu and select the Delete option.

To delete multiple Notes, select the check box of the Note(s) you wish to delete or click the top check box to delete all Notes. Click the Bulk Actions menu and select the Delete option. [screenshot]

Using either deletion method, confirm your selection on the following warning message.

  • Click the Yes button to delete the selected Note(s).

  • Click the No button to abort the Note(s) deletion.

A success banner will display when the Yes button has been clicked.

Delete Note from Detail View

  1. Open the note detail view (double-click the entry from the list view or single-click the list view entry and click the pencil icon on the side preview pane).

  2. Click the three-dot menu and select the Delete option.

  3. Confirm your intention on the Delete note warning message.

  4. When Yes is clicked, a confirming banner will display. You will be returned to the Notes Tab list view.

Did this answer your question?