When one or more parties are selected, they can be moved from the current Case to a different Case. Moving parties will delete the associated Value, Insurance, and Negotiation items linked to the selected Party. Party User Defined Party and Value data will also be deleted.
NOTE: You must have at least Enabled permissions to Case > Party Tab.
In the Party Tab list view, use the checkbox to select one or more parties.
Click Bulk Actions > Move to Other Case(s) to move the Party from the current Case to a different Case.
The Case Selection window will display any related or Companion Cases to the current Case.
To move the parties to a different Case, click the Search button.
If searching for a different Case, use the criteria in the Select a Case window. When the desired Case is found, click the Select button.
Back on the Case Selection window, choose the Case(s) you wish to move the selected parties and click the Save button.
7. Confirm your selection to move the selected Parties to the selected Case(s) by clicking the Move Parties button on the corresponding message.
NOTE: Any associated Value (entries, Value Payment, and DTF items linked to Value), Insurance, Negotiation (when linked to a Party or Insurance that is linked to a Party), or User Defined Data will be deleted if the parties are moved to another Case. This cannot be reversed.
NOTE: If another user has this Party open in their Party Tab when it is moved to another Case, their Party Tab will display a message indicating the Party is unavailable. Their Party Tab will return to the Case's Party list the next time it is opened.
8. A success banner will display when the Party has been moved.






