Staff that are not used in any area of Neos may be deleted from Staff Profiles. Signed-in users cannot delete their staff profile. For any users that have a history in Neos, it is recommended that Staff be marked 'inactive' instead of deleting. Staff can be deleted from the list view or the detail view.
NOTE: You must have Delete permission to Directories > Staff Directory to delete staff.
To delete a staff member that is not in use:
Navigate to Settings > Staff Profiles.
On the list view, scroll to the far right of the Staff grid.
Click the Delete icon
in the row of the staff you wish to delete.
If the staff is not used in any areas of Neos, a "Remove staff" message will display.
Click the Yes button to remove the staff from Staff Profiles.
Click the No button to abort the staff deletion.
5. A success banner will display when the Yes button is clicked and the staff has been removed. The Staff Profile will be automatically saved.
If the staff is assigned to any case or appears in Neos as Intake staff, in Checklist items, Staff Assignments, Case Notes, Value Notes, Negotiation items, Time Tracking items, Calendar events, Case Type Assignments, Staff Groups, Messages, Intakes, User Defined Staff fields or Audit fields, they will be marked 'inactive'.
When the Delete icon is clicked the "Remove staff" message from step 4 will display. However, when Yes is clicked, a "Mark as inactive" message will follow.
Click the Yes button to mark the staff as 'inactive'. The staff will no longer be able to track time and will be removed from staff dropdowns.
Click the No button to keep the staff active. The staff deletion will be aborted.
2. A success banner will display when the Yes button is clicked and the staff is 'inactive'. The Staff Profile will be automatically saved.
When a user is marked 'inactive' in Neos, they are removed from the Attendees field of a Calendar item. If that staff created the event, their email would remain as the Organizer. Should the staff become active, their name will return to the list of attendees for linked Calendar items.
Appointments that were created by the now inactive staff will remain in Neos but cannot be edited. To make changes, it is recommended to create a new appointment with updated attendees.
When the user is disabled in Neos, the firm ordinarily chooses to disable that staff's Microsoft 365 account. Any documents the user created or uploaded into SharePoint should not be affected but firms should always contact Microsoft directly with any questions on revoking staff access to Office 365, Exchange, SharePoint, and OneDrive.
NOTE: If the staff is inactive and used in one or more areas of Neos, they cannot be deleted.






