Permission Groups can be modified, even when the user is not a member. Modifications can be made to the Staff Members, Group General Permissions, Group Special Permissions, and Other Permissions sections within a permission group.
NOTE: A user must have Modify permission to Directories > Permission Groups in order to modify permission groups.
TIP: Individual Staff permissions always override any permissions set forth in Permission Groups. Changes made in the Permission Groups Directory can easily be transferred to an individual Staff by setting the Staff Directory Permissions to inherit from Permission Group(s).
To add or remove staff in a Permission Group, review Assigning Staff Members for details. NOTE: The last remaining Staff Code in the Administrator Role Permission Group cannot be deleted.
"Administrator Role" is a Neos default Permission Group that cannot be modified or deleted.
To modify Group General Permissions, review Assigning Group Permissions.
To modify Group Special Permissions, review Assigning Special Permissions.
To modify Other Permissions, review Assigning Other Permissions.


