When a billable Value entry is submitted, staff with the Time and Value Approval Special Permission can deny entries. Denied entries will return to a Draft status.
NOTE: Staff must also have Modify permissions to Case > Time Tab or Case > Value Tab.
The Deny button will display on the Value list view when one or more entries are selected. The Deny button will be enabled if all selected entries have a status of Submitted or Approved. If any of the selected entries are NOT in a Submitted or Approved status, this button will be disabled. The Deny button also displays on the detail view of a Value entry.
To deny submitted Value entries:
On either the Value Tab, select the desired submitted entries.
Above the grid, select the Deny button.
Confirm your intention on the Deny Entry window.
Click the Deny button to complete the action and change the entries back to "Draft".
Click the Cancel button to abort the denial and keep the entries in "Submitted" status.
4. A confirmation banner will display when Deny is clicked and the grid or details page will refresh showing the updated status. Because Time and Value entries are linked, submitted entries that are denied in the Value Tab will also be denied in the Time Tab and vice versa. All changes to entry denial will be accessible in the Activity Feed.
Denied Value entries will return to Draft status, where they can be edited, moved to other cases, and submitted by all staff that have Modify permissions to Case > Value Tab or Case > Time Tab. While Value entries in any status can be copied to other cases, the other cases will not retain the current entry status, besides for Draft or N/A.



