Parties may be deleted from a Case. The last Party in a Case cannot be deleted.
When a Party used in Insurance, Counsel, Value, or Negotiation entries is deleted, the associated entries on those tabs will also be deleted.
NOTE: You must have Enabled & Delete permissions to Case > Party Tab to remove a Party from a Case.
To delete a Party from a Case:
Open the Case that contains the Party you wish to delete.
Select the Party Tab, then click the X to navigate to the list view.
Hover over the desired Party and click the Delete icon
on the far right.NOTE: You can also delete parties in bulk by selecting the checkbox and choosing Bulk Actions > Delete.
Depending upon the use of the Name or Party, a different process will occur.
NOTE: If another user has this Party open in their Party Tab when it is deleted, their Party Tab will display a message indicating the Party is unavailable. Their Party Tab will return to the Case's Party list the next time it is opened.
Party In Use
If the Party is attached to a tab in the current Case, the Party is in use message will display, noting the tabs where this Party is attached.
Click the Yes button to proceed and remove all tab entries where the Party is used (e.g., a Value item).
Click the No button to abort the Party deletion.
Name In Use
If the Party is used in another Case or Intake in Neos, it cannot be deleted, however, you can remove it from the list of parties for this Case.
Click the Yes button to remove the name from the list of parties for this Case.
Click the No button to abort the Party deletion.
When the Yes button is clicked on the Can't delete name message, choose if the name should also be removed from Neos. Any Party fields containing data will be deleted.
Click the Yes button to remove the name from Neos.
Click the No button to keep the name in Neos but remove the name from the Parties list for this Case.
When the Yes button is clicked on the Delete Name from System message and the Name is used in other areas of Neos, such as Calendar or Messages, the following message will display, listing the areas in use.
Click the Close button. The name has been removed as a Party from this Case but still exists in Neos.
To completely delete the name, ensure that they do not exist anywhere else in Neos. Navigate to the Provider tab for that name and use the Delete Provider option in the Actions menu.





