Value items may be deleted from the Value Tab list view.
NOTE: You must have Delete permissions for Case > Value Tab to delete Value items.
To delete one or more Value items from the Value Tab list view:
Use the checkbox to select the item(s) you wish to delete in bulk.
Select the Delete button above the grid.
Confirm your selection on the Delete Value(s) message.
Click the Delete button to delete the selected Value items. The Value item(s) will be removed from the Value Tab list view and the total number of Value items (on the detail view) will decrease by the number of selected items.
Click the Cancel button to abort the deletion.
4. If one or more selected Value entries contain billable time (e.g., TIME Value Code entries), the following Delete Value(s) message will display. Associated Time entries will also be deleted from the Time Tab when the selected Value entry is deleted.
Click the Delete button to delete the selected Value items and associated Time entries. The Value item(s) will be removed from the Value Tab list view and the total number of Value items (on the detail view) will decrease by the number of selected items. The associated Time entries will also be removed from the Time Tab and decreased by the number of selected Value items.
Click the Cancel button to abort the deletion.
Single Value items can be deleted by clicking the kebab menu for the desired item and selecting the Delete option.
5. Click the Save button to save changes.
NOTE: If your firm has the "Require Time/Value Approval" Invoicing setting turned on in Firm Preferences, the Delete option will be enabled for selected entries except for those in the Approved status. However, for staff who have the Modify Locked Value Entries Special Permission, all Value entries in ANY status can be deleted.
For any selected Value entries that are linked to an unpaid invoice, the following warning message will display.
Click the Delete button to delete the selected entry and remove it from the linked invoice. The invoice total will decrease by the amount of the deleted entry. If the last entry in an invoice is deleted, the invoice will remain, retaining the Invoice Number, Bill To, Issue Date, Due Date, and Description; however, the Totals section will show $0.00.
Click the Cancel button to abort the entry deletion.
A confirmation banner will display when the Delete button is clicked.








