Skip to main content

Share Custom Dashboards

Custom dashboards can be shared with other Neos users at your firm. Choose between single users or a group of staff in which to share your custom dashboard.

Only dashboards that you have created can be shared with other users. When a dashboard has been shared with you, a share icon will display. Shared dashboards cannot be edited by anyone except for the creator, however, they can be removed from your list of dashboards.

NOTE: You must have at least View access to General > Reports to view all tiles within a dashboard that has been shared with you.Without this permission, tiles will not show data.

To share a custom dashboard:

  1. Select the custom dashboard that you wish to share. Neos Today and Intakes Overview (Plat) dashboards cannot be shared.

  2. Click the gear icon on the top right.

  3. On the Dashboard Settings window, use the Share With dropdown to select the users and/or staff groups. When a group of users is selected, all staff within that group will be listed individually in this field.

  4. Click the Save button when complete.

  5. The selected users will now see your shared custom dashboard in their list of dashboards, showing a people icon

    .

Shared Dashboards

When a dashboard that has been created by another user is shared with you, the creator's Staff Code will display with the following text when the dashboard is selected (blue underline).

When another Neos user has shared or stopped sharing a dashboard with you, a notification will display. The number of new notifications will show offset on the bell icon in the top right of Neos

as well as a temporary banner. Clicking the banner will mark the notification as 'read' and the shared dashboard will immediately display. If the dashboard is no longer shared with you, clicking the banner will open the Notifications side pane.

All shared dashboard notifications display in the Notifications side pane. Notifications for dashboards that are no longer shared with you do not result in any action when clicked, other than marking as 'read'.

Did this answer your question?