When staff leave your firm for any reason, it is recommended that their Staff Profile remain in Neos with certain settings disabled. The following configurations will allow historical data to remain intact while keeping your Neos system secure.
NOTE: The Replace Staff feature is still available but should only be used when active staff change their duties at the firm.
To deactivate staff:
Navigate to Settings > Staff Profiles > select the terminated user's Staff Profile.
On the Staff Profile tab, deselect the Active? and Neos User? checkboxes. This will prohibit the user from making changes while inside Neos. When these are deselected and saved, that user will be immediately logged out of Neos and prohibit any future login attempts.
NOTE: The Job Title field must have a selection to save Staff Profile changes. Job Title is now a required field. Refer to Adding New Staff for more details.
It is also recommended to disconnect the user's Office365 email from Neos. This will prohibit access to the Calendar and from sending text messages and emails.
NOTE: When running reports using the deactivated user, it is recommended to first disable all of their permissions. Then, select the "Active?" checkbox and save, which will allow their Staff Code to display in dropdown fields. After obtaining the necessary data, the terminated staff should be deactivated again.

