Skip to main content

Preview Automation

When an automation is single-clicked, the preview pane will display, showing static information from the grid. From the preview pane, you can change the status of an automation, make a copy, view/edit, and delete. You can also see the execution history of a single automation on the History Tab.

NOTE: Your firm must have NeosAI Platinum. You must have Enabled, Add, Modify, and Delete permissions, as needed to Directories > Automated Workflows to access, create, edit, and delete automation workflows.

Within the three-dot menu, you can make a copy of this automation to be used elsewhere or delete the automation. The automation can be enabled/disabled and viewed/edited (opens the Workflow Settings tab).

Enable/Disable Automation

Use the Enabled slider to change the automation Status, if needed. When disabled, the automation is not deleted; it is merely turned off from triggering when changes in Neos occur. When the automation is enabled or disabled, a check mark will show (Enabled) or not show (Disabled) in the Status column of the Automations Directory grid.

NOTE: You must have Modify permission to Directories > Automated Workflows.

Copy Automation

To copy an automation, click the three-dot menu in the preview pane of the desired automation and click Make a Copy.

NOTE: You must have Add permissions to Directories > Automated Workflows.

A Workflow Settings tab will open the selected automation with "- Copy" appended in the Title field. This new draft will open with all the same trigger conditions and actions.

Make any necessary changes and click Save to keep your changes. Automations that have the same trigger and action can be saved, however, the Title must be unique.

NOTE: The draft is not yet saved. If you click Cancel, all changes will be cleared, returning to the original "copy" state.

Automation History

The History tab shows the history of a selected automation. The Execution Date/Time and Case/Intake Name columns are displayed. Click the Case/Intake hyperlink to open the associated Case or Intake.

NOTE: If the automation is executed on an Intake that is deleted, the Case/Intake column will be blank.

Did this answer your question?