Skip to main content

Change Contact to Company-Person

A Contact can be changed from a person to a company or from a company to a person.

NOTE: You must have Modify permissions to the Provider Tab to change a Contact.

Change to Company

To change a Contact from a person to a company:

  1. Open the General Tab of the desired Contact.

  2. Select the Actions menu and select the Change to Company option.

  • Click the Yes button to confirm your selection.

  • Click the No button to abort the Contact type change.

3. The active Contact will be changed from a person to a company when the Yes button is clicked and the following fields will be removed unless otherwise noted:

  • Full Name is changed to Company

  • Gender

  • SSN

  • D.O.B

  • Date of Death

  • Job Title

  • Deceased

NOTE: Data in these fields will be retained, should the Contact be changed back to a person after changes are saved. Content in the Company field will replace the Last field of the Full Name if the Contact type is changed from Company back to Person.

4. Make any necessary changes to the contact and click the Save button. The Discard button will revert all changes, including the Change Contact to Company.

Change to Person

To change a Contact from a company to a person:

  1. Open the General Tab of the desired Contact.

  2. Select the Actions menu and select the Change to Person option.

  • Click the Yes button to confirm your selection.

  • Click the No button to abort the Contact type change.

3. The active Contact will be changed from a company to a person when the Yes button is clicked and the following fields will be added unless otherwise noted:

  • Company is changed to Full Name

  • Gender

  • SSN

  • D.O.B

  • Date of Death

  • Job Title

  • Deceased

NOTE: Data in these fields will be retained, should the Contact be changed back to a company after changes are saved. Content in the Company field will be moved to the Last field of the Full Name when the Contact type is changed from Company to Person.

  1. Make any necessary changes to the Contact and click the Save button. The Discard button will revert all changes, including the Change Contact to Person.

Did this answer your question?